{ Junkie }

Today I have noticed in my Thesis Journal that I have a lot to do. And today I have started to read the next couple of books for the second sub chapter of the first chapter. I think I have started the longest journey of my trip, and that single step was to read.

I know that there are some things I have not planned for in my research. I have just realize. I have just realized I need time to eat, because between lectures I get hungry very easily.

The themes of the books are in a way, difficult. But the readings of what I have doubts are not always so easy to understand. In those cases I need the help of my genius boyfriend, who happens to understand better than me the details of what the books is talking.

Perfection was and is my second enemy. Or, can I say my first, too? I like to do things excellent at the first try. But that prevents me from starting! Because I go searching for calendars, pdf blanck files to carry a schedule, and when is time to work, I am already tired or bored.  And then I let the main project for the next day, and the next day comes and the things starts repeating again.

If you have noticed, I write the post as I can at the moment, then I start to correct the grammar…so, given that I have built this blog in review, I need to do the same with my thesis: roughly draft my ideas and get going! Because I will have time to edit and develop later.

The first step I can identify for my thesis to get started is reading.

So, this day I’ll continue reading the book until I have finish it.

____________First Draft____________

Today I have noticed in my Thesis Journal that I have a lot to do. And today I have started to read the next couple of books for the second sub chapter of the first chapter. I think I have starting the longest journey of my trip, and the single step was to read.

I know that there are some things I have not planned for in my research. I have just realize. Like I need time to eat, between lectures because I get hungry very easily.

The themes of the books are in a way, difficult. But the readings of what I have doubts are not always so easy to understand, for that case I need the help of my genius boyfriend, who happens to understand better than me the details of what the books is talking.

Perfection was and is my second enemy. Or, can I say my first, too? I like to do the things excellent at the first try. But that prevents me from starting! Because I go searching for calendars, pdf blanck files to carry a schedule, and when is time to work I get tired or bored. And let the main project for the next day, and the next day comes and the things start repeating again.

If you have noticed, I write the post as I like, then I start to correct the gramatic…so, given that I build this blog in review, I need to do the same with my thesis: roughly draft my ideas and get going! Because I will have time to edit and develop later.

The first step I can identify for my thesis to get myself started is reading.

So, this day I’ll coontinue reading the book until I have finish it.

One thought on “{ Junkie }

  1. “I think I have starting the longest journey of my trip, and the single step was to read.” –> “I think I have [started] the longest journey of my trip, and [that] single step was to read.”

    “I know that there are some things I have not planned for in my research. I have just realize. Like I need time to eat, between lectures because I get hungry very easily.” –> “I know that there are some things I have not planned for in my research. I have just [realized I] need time to eat, [because] between lectures because I get hungry very easily.”

    “understand, for that case I need the help of my genius boyfriend” –> “understand. [In those] case[s] I need the help of my genius boyfriend”

    “and when is time to work I get tired or bored.” –> “and when is time to work[,] I [am already] tired or bored.”

    “And let the main project for the next day, and the next day comes and the things start repeating again.” –> “And [then I] let the main project for the next day, and the next day comes and the things start[s] repeating again.”

    “gramatic” –> “grammar”

    “that I build this” –> “that I have built this”

    “The first step I can identify for my thesis to get myself started is reading.” –> “The first step I can identify for my thesis to [get started is] reading.”

Leave a Reply

