{ Yes, I do }

This day I was thinking of not doing a thing of my Thesis, because I thought I have the entire weekend to start (again ¬¬’). But, thinking about it, I think I start to foolish again myself. Yeah, I have this thing in my mind: to do something else, because it’s boring.

But I remember to love what I was learning while reading books related to my project. And that thought made me realize that I want to study, I need to study and I must study on my thesis.

I just need to prioritize my assignments. It just that my project thesis is difficult for me, and 90 % of it I do not know or remember, so I need to re-learn the forgotten.

At this point, I came to terms with the idea that when studying, I need to get in the habit of beginning with the most difficult subject or task. Because I’ll be fresh, and have more energy to take them on when I am at my best.

I know that I tend to think: I’m going to relax, read, dance, whatever else, before doing my thesis. Because if I start working, I’m going to get frustrated and I don’t want that. The reason is because I feel I can’t advance in whatever action. But right know I come to terms that that is a lie. I can advance, only if I work on it.

Because my thesis project is my more difficult ‘course’ of study, I’ll try to be flexible. From 9 am to 6 pm, is the ‘reaction time’, when I can get feedback or help on the  doubts I encounter on my reading list of my thesis, from my boyfriend. He is very smart.

The subjects in my thesis, that always have caused me problems are several: calculus, differential equations, quantum theory, inorganic chemistry, logic.

_____________________First Draft________________________________________

This day I was thinking of not doing a thing of my Thesis, because I thought I have the entire weekend to start (again ¬¬’). But, thinking about it, I think I start to foolish again myself. Yeah, I have this thing in my mind: to do something else, because it’s boring.

But I remember to love what I was learning while reading books related to my project. And that thought made me realize that I want to study, I need to study and I must study on my thesis.

I’m just need to prioritize my assignments. It just that my project thesis is difficult for me, and 90 % of it I do not know or remember, so I need to re-learn the forgotten.

At this point, I came to terms with the idea that when studying, I need to get in the habit of beginning with the most difficult subject or task. Because I’ll be fresh, and have more energy to take them on when I am at my best.

I know that I tend to think: I’m going to relax, read, dance, whetever else, before doing my thesis, because if I start working, I’m going to get frustrate and I don’t want that. Because I feel I can’t advance in whetever action. But right know I come to terms that is a lie. I can advance, only if I work on it.

Because my thesis project is my more difficult ‘course’ of study, I’ll try to be flexible. From 9 am to 6 pm, is the ‘reaction time’, when I can get feedback or help on the  doubts I encounter on my reading list of my thesis, from my boyfriend. He is very smart.

The subjects in my thesis, that always has caused me problems are various: calculus, differential equations, quantum theory, inorganic chemistry, logic.

One thought on “{ Yes, I do }

  1. “I’m just need to prioritize” –> “[I] just need to prioritize ”

    ” going to get frustrate ” –> ” going to get [frustrated] ”

    Esta oración:
    “I know that I tend to think: I’m going to relax, read, dance, whetever else, before doing my thesis, because if I start working, I’m going to get frustrated and I don’t want that.” sería mejor acortarla como: “I know that I tend to think: I’m going to relax, read, dance, whetever else, before doing my thesis. Because, if I start working, I’m going to get frustrated, and I don’t want that.”

    “that always has caused” –> “that always [have] caused”

    “problems are various: ” –> “problems are [several]: “

Leave a Reply

